Court of Conscience (Autumn 2014)

2014 brings us Winter In Edens highly anticipated third studio album ‘Court of Conscience’. Recorded in the Netherlands it contains eleven songs which build and further refine the unique style that is Winter in Eden. Produced by Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation) and mixed by Stefan Helleblad (Within Temptation), it also features guest vocals by the multi award winning Damian Wilson (Threshold) and Jermain van der Bogt (For All We Know, Ayreon).

The result is powerful, modern and balanced. Each instrument can clearly be heard within the Metal and the Symphonic, and the live strings on ‘The Script’ are truly wonderous. ‘Court of Conscience’ retains the band’s signature of thought-provoking lyrics mixed with memorable melodies. Whilst no two songs are alike, fans will be delighted to hear that the band’s approach to this album is a familiar one. With hard and heavy anthems such as ‘Knife Edge’ and ‘Toxicate’, more chilled and progressive tracks such as ‘Burdened’ and ‘It’s Not Enough’ along with the blues rock of ‘Affliction’, this collection of songs has something for each taste and mood.



Court of Conscience

1. Knife Edge
2. With Intent
3. Critical Mass Part 1 - Burdened
4. Toxicate
5. Order Of Your Faith
6. It's Not Enough
7. Before It Began
8. The Script
9. Constant Tomorrows
10. Behind Closed Doors
11. Affliction

Order this CD directly from our online store